About Us

TEAM AWARDS NEWS
 

MUSE ENTERTAINMENT ENTERPRISES – January 2019

Muse Entertainment is a leading film and television production company known for its well-crafted and high-quality productions. Since its founding in 1998, Muse has produced, co-produced and provided production services on 219 TV movies and miniseries, television series, documentaries and feature films and has won over 100 awards and received over 300 award nominations, including 25 Emmy Award nominations and 5 Emmy Awards.

Muse Entertainment’s most recent television series are the police procedurals Coroner (CBC) and The Murders (Citytv),  the crime thriller Bellevue (CBC and WGN), as well as the miniseries The Kennedys: After Camelot (CTV’s Crave). The latter is the sequel to Muse’s 8-hr. historical drama The Kennedys, which earned 10 Emmy Award nominations, winning four, as well as the DGA award for best director.

Muse recently service produced the 10-part series Blood & Treasure (CBS), the 10-part event series The Truth About the Harry Quebert Affair (MGM Television), two seasons of the dramatic series The Art of More (Sony’s Crackle), and two seasons of the sci-fi series Helix (Syfy).

Other award-winning Muse miniseries are Tut, Pillars of the Earth, Ben Hur, Bomb Girls, The Last Templar, Impact, Human Trafficking and Answered by Fire.

Muse is known for producing four seasons of the supernatural dramatic series Being Human; two seasons of the dramedy series Signed, Sealed, Delivered and two seasons of the documentary series Collision Course. The company also produces TV movies for Disney (Bad Hair Day, Zapped) and Hallmark (Aurora Teagarden Mysteries, Gourmet Detective Mysteries, Christmas entertainment and romantic comedies).

The company’s head office and its Quebec production centre are in Montreal. Muse also maintains development and production operations in Los Angeles, Toronto and Vancouver.

 
MUSE DISTRIBUTION INTERNATIONAL – January 2019

Muse Distribution International delivers television programs and feature films across all platforms to broadcasters, cable and pay networks, digital platforms, and to theatrical, video and DVD distributors around the world. Muse Distribution International represents Muse Entertainment and other independent Canadian producers at major markets, festivals and conferences and brings their productions to audiences around the globe.  Muse Distribution International provides a full range of services relating to the marketing, licensing and distribution of programming. 

Muse Distribution International’s catalogue contains more than 500 hours of top quality entertainment including award-winning primetime event mini-series, mystery movies, drama series, series for children and families and captivating movies, as well as timely and thought-provoking documentaries.

Back

Profil

NOTRE ÉQUIPE PRIX NOUVELLES
 
 
MUSE ENTERTAINMENT ENTERPRISES (2019)

Muse Entertainment est une société de production de films et de télévision reconnue pour ses productions bien conçues et de haute qualité. Depuis sa création en 1998, Muse a produit, coproduit et fourni des services de production pour 219 films et miniséries télévisées, séries télévisées, documentaires et longs métrages. Elle a remporté plus de 100 prix et reçu plus de 300 nominations, dont 25 nominations aux Emmy Awards et 5 Emmy Awards.

Les dernières séries télévisées de Muse Entertainment sont les séries policières Coroner (CBC) et The Murders (Citytv), le thriller policier Bellevue (CBC et WGN), ainsi que la minisérie The Kennedys: After Camelot (Crave de CTV). Cette dernière est la suite du drame historique The Kennedys, qui a remporté 10 nominations aux Emmy Awards, dont quatre gagnantes, ainsi que le prix DGA pour la meilleure réalisation.

Muse a récemment fournit des services de production pour la série de 13 épisodes Blood & Treasure (CBS), la série événementielle de 10 épisodes The Truth About the Harry Quebert Affair (Télévision MGM), deux saisons de la série dramatique The Art of More (Crackle/Sony), et deux saisons de la série de science-fiction Helix (Syfy).

Les autres séries télévisées primées de Muse sont Tut, Pillars of the Earth, Ben Hur, Bomb Girls, The Last Templar, Impact, Human Trafficking et Answered by Fire.

Muse est connu pour avoir produit quatre saisons de la série dramatique surnaturelle Being Human, la franchise dramatique Signed, Sealed, Delivered et deux saisons de la série documentaire Collision Course. La société produit également des téléfilms pour Disney (Bad Hair Day, Zapped) et Hallmark (Aurora Teagarden Mysteries, Gourmet Detective Mysteries, des films de Noël et des comédies romantiques).

Le siège social de la société et son centre de production québécois sont situés à Montréal. Muse a également des bureaux (développement et production) à Los Angeles, Toronto et Vancouver.

MUSE DISTRIBUTION INTERNATIONAL (2019)

Muse Distribution International distribue des programmes télévisés et de longs métrages sur toutes les plates-formes aux radiodiffuseurs, aux réseaux câblés et payants, aux plates-formes numériques, ainsi qu'aux distributeurs de vidéos et de DVD du monde entier. Muse Distribution International représente Muse Entertainment et d'autres producteurs canadiens indépendants dans les principaux marchés, festivals et conférences et présente leurs productions à des publics du monde entier. Muse Distribution International fournit une gamme complète de services liés à la commercialisation, à la licence et à la distribution de programmation.

Le catalogue de Muse Distribution International contient plus de 500 heures de divertissement de qualité supérieure comprenant des mini-séries primées, des films mystères, des films de Noël, des comédies romantiques, des séries dramatiques, des séries pour enfants et des documentaires.

 

 

Retour